iKON to Start Taking Pre-Orders for Their Repackage Album Today (3rd)

2019-01-04 10:32 am

[텐아시아=김하진 기자] Group iKON started taking pre-orders for their new repackage album titled ‘THE NEW KIDS’ on the 3rd.

iKON’s upcoming repackage album contains a total of 23 tracks including the title song ‘I’M OK’. 

‘I’M OK’ was composed by iKON’s leader B.I and YG’s producing team Future Bounce. B.I, BOBBY and Kim Jong Won wrote the lyrics for the song. The track is a song of a minor Pop genre with impressive piano melodies and monologue-like lyrics that remind the listeners of a movie quote.

The repackage album will be released in 2 versions, black and red. It will also contain various contents including a photobook, photocard, and a postcard. Initially produced copies will also contain a double-sided poster.

Since the album contains selected songs from iKON’s ‘NEW KIDS’ series which started with ‘NEW KIDS: BEGIN’ released back in 2017 and continued through their 2nd album ‘RETURN’, ‘NEW KIDS: CONTINUE’, and ‘NEW KIDS: THE FINAL’, the expectation by fans are higher than ever.

iKON will hold a solo concert at the Olympic Gymnastics Arena, Bangyi-dong on the 6th, a day prior to the release of their album.

2019. 1. 4.